Sabina Moscatelli
Olaszország
Local time: 17:33
Tag (2004 óta)
német - olasz
+ ...
Mar 1, 2006

Dear All

I am an absolute beginner of SDL. I have just finished a translation but whenever I try to save and close my job I get a message: Segment no. 87 requires format painting. I correct it (restoring the source text and retranslating it). I try to save but... "Segment no. 88 requires format painting". I restore the source, retranslate it... but the story is always the same.

I restore the source text and leave it untranslated, but the problem will still arise.
... See more
Dear All

I am an absolute beginner of SDL. I have just finished a translation but whenever I try to save and close my job I get a message: Segment no. 87 requires format painting. I correct it (restoring the source text and retranslating it). I try to save but... "Segment no. 88 requires format painting". I restore the source, retranslate it... but the story is always the same.

I restore the source text and leave it untranslated, but the problem will still arise.

I have to deliver my job but can't save it! What shall I do now?

Thanks a lot.

s
Collapse

Sonja Tomaskovic (X)
Sonja Tomaskovic (X)  Identity Verified
Németország
angol - német
+ ...
Simply leave format errors Mar 1, 2006

Hi,

I don't use SDL very often, and when I do I just use SDL Lite.

However, when I get the message that certain segments need format painting, I simply disregard it and save the translation anyway.

Can't you just click on ok or something, and proceed with saving your work? I know it works in SDL Lite.

My 2 cents.

Sonja

Stefanie Sendelbach
Stefanie Sendelbach  Identity Verified
Németország
Tag (2003 óta)
angol - német
+ ...
Just do the Format Painting Mar 1, 2006

Hi Sabina,