Arthur Godinho
Arthur Godinho  Identity Verified
United States
Local time: 13:41
Member (2009)
English to Portuguese
+ ...
Oct 9, 2009

I have been thinking about applying for IATI certification. Does anyone have any thoughts or experiences with this Association?

Thanks to all.

[Titlu editat de un membru al personalului sau de un moderator 2009-10-09 11:36 GMT]

Paul Cohen
Paul Cohen  Identity Verified
Greenland
Local time: 16:41
German to English
+ ...
Nifty diploma Oct 9, 2009

I have no first-hand experience with this organization, but according to their website, you can apply to be certified in any language and earn a nifty diploma that looks like this:

It's slightly odd that the diploma says International Association of Certified Translators and Interpreters (IACTI) whereas the organi
... See more
I have no first-hand experience with this organization, but according to their website, you can apply to be certified in any language and earn a nifty diploma that looks like this:

It's slightly odd that the diploma says International Association of Certified Translators and Interpreters (IACTI) whereas the organization is called IATI ... or the International Association of Translators and Interpreters.

Confusing!

This is of course not to be confused with IAPTI, or the newly founded International Association of Professional Translators and Interpreters, which -- as far as I know -- has no plans of tackling the challenge of certifying translators and interpreters in any language. That's a truly professional approach, if you ask me.
Collapse

Angela Dickson (X)
Angela Dickson (X)  Identity Verified
United Kingdom
Local time: 18:41
French to English
+ ...
I'd avoid Oct 9, 2009

From the website (http://certifiedtranslators.com):