Pieter_H
Pieter_H  Identity Verified
Norway
Local time: 23:55
Norwegian to Dutch
+ ...
Jan 27, 2003

Hi all!

I gather that - again - an e-mail virus is on the loose and I would therefor like to draw everybody\'s attention to the excellent FREEWARE e-mail program Pegasus Mail.

I have been using it it for many years and have NEVER EVER had a MS-virus related problem.

It\'s a program that comes in both UK-, GE- and NL-versions.

My suggestion is to throw out Outlook and use Pegasus Mail in stead.

As has h
... See more
Hi all!

I gather that - again - an e-mail virus is on the loose and I would therefor like to draw everybody\'s attention to the excellent FREEWARE e-mail program Pegasus Mail.

I have been using it it for many years and have NEVER EVER had a MS-virus related problem.

It\'s a program that comes in both UK-, GE- and NL-versions.

My suggestion is to throw out Outlook and use Pegasus Mail in stead.

As has happened once before when i made this suggestion in the UK-NL group - I will probably again get some angry e-mail from some MS-fans accusing me of MS-bashing, but I could not care less.

Not having had any virus problem is convincing enough for me

Go and have a look at the Pegasus Mail site and download the version that suits you.

http://www.pmail.com/

Good luck!
Collapse

Marianne Renia
Marianne Renia  Identity Verified
Belgium
German to Dutch
+ ...
Agree, but ... Jan 27, 2003

Hi all!

Pieter is right, don\'t use MS Outlook. But be carefull when deleting it from your machine. Like deleting MS Internet Explorer it can cause a lot of troubles. Better just stop using it!

Marianne

Eudora-fan

Arnaud HERVE
Arnaud HERVE  Identity Verified
France
English to French
+ ...
Me too... Jan 27, 2003

I use Pegasus Mail.

It\'s so great people will hardly believe it!

Karin Adamczyk (X)
Karin Adamczyk (X)  Identity Verified
Canada
Local time: 17:55
French to English
Problem is with user, not program Jan 27, 2003

Quote: