Natalia Gorobinskaya
Natalia Gorobinskaya  Identity Verified
Hiszpania
Local time: 17:40
hiszpański > rosyjski
+ ...
Mar 27, 2007

Dear All,
I'm a freelance RussianEnglish translator. I'm interested in learning Spanish as well, and potentially being able to translate to and from Spanish. I would like to spend some time in Spain learning Spanish, and then possibly get a degree in translation there. How would you recommend me to start my studies? Should I start learning Spanish at a university or some language school? I currently live in New York. Mayabe someone knows any good study abroad programs here.

T
... See more
Dear All,
I'm a freelance RussianEnglish translator. I'm interested in learning Spanish as well, and potentially being able to translate to and from Spanish. I would like to spend some time in Spain learning Spanish, and then possibly get a degree in translation there. How would you recommend me to start my studies? Should I start learning Spanish at a university or some language school? I currently live in New York. Mayabe someone knows any good study abroad programs here.

Thank you in advance!

Natalia

[Редактировалось 2007-03-27 16:23]
Collapse

sarahjeanne (X)
sarahjeanne (X)
Brazylia
Local time: 12:40
portugalski > angielski
+ ...
Estudio Sampere Mar 27, 2007

When I was studying for my BA in Spanish I did some language and lit. courses at this school in Madrid. While I was there I took a look at their translation school materials and it looks like a pretty good program; I ended up studying translation in Brazil, but if I had stayed in Spain I think I would have studied there. The school is nice and you can take Language classes there first and then do the translation thing. Here's their site:
... See more