Member since Oct '08

Working languages:
English to Italian
Italian to English

Dario Di Pietropaolo
fast and reliable - Also a lawyer

Italy
Local time: 13:05 CET (GMT+1)

Native in: English Native in English, Italian Native in Italian
  • Send message through ProZ.com
Feedback from
clients and colleagues

on Willingness to Work Again info
No feedback collected
Account type Freelance translator and/or interpreter, Identity Verified Verified member
Data security Created by Evelio Clavel-Rosales This person has a SecurePRO™ card. Because this person is not a ProZ.com Plus subscriber, to view his or her SecurePRO™ card you must be a ProZ.com Business member or Plus subscriber.
Services Translation, Editing/proofreading, Website localization, Voiceover (dubbing), Subtitling, Transcription
Expertise
Specializes in:
Tourism & TravelFood & Drink
Business/Commerce (general)Law (general)
General / Conversation / Greetings / LettersLaw: Contract(s)
Cinema, Film, TV, DramaPoetry & Literature
Certificates, Diplomas, Licenses, CVsEconomics

Rates
English to Italian - Rates: 0.06 - 0.09 EUR per word / 30 - 50 EUR per hour
Italian to English - Rates: 0.06 - 0.09 EUR per word / 30 - 50 EUR per hour
KudoZ activity (PRO) PRO-level points: 504, Questions answered: 411, Questions asked: 19
Experience Years of experience: 27. Registered at ProZ.com: Sep 2008. Became a member: Oct 2008.
ProZ.com Certified PRO certificate(s) N/A
Credentials N/A
Memberships N/A
Software Adobe Acrobat, Microsoft Excel, Microsoft Word
Website http://dariodp.com
CV/Resume English (DOC)
Professional practices Dario Di Pietropaolo endorses ProZ.com's Professional Guidelines (v1.0).
Bio
Age: 59

Marital Status: Married, One son

Mother Tongue: English and Italian



Born in England of italian parents, relocating to Italy at 20 years old.


I am a dual qualified lawyer, in Italy (Avvocato) and England (Solicitor), specialising in international commercial law, litigation and proprerty.


My translation work is done part time - and I think that my strength lies in the fact that having a relevant experience in writing legal documents, particularly contracts, I therefore understand the necessity for accurate translation in order to avoid future problems.



Language qualifications:

English - mother tongue. With good written skills, developed through strong academics and career.

Italian - Mother tongue, being brought up in an italian family it was my first spoken language.

I relocated to Italy when I was 20 and have been here since. I daily correspond and speak to clients and lawyers located all over the world and I am often court appointed in international legal problems which involve use of english and italian.

Apart from translation in the fields of law, economics and business, I readily take on jobs from my other areas of interest:  history, travel, food and leisure, literature.


Keywords: law, contracts, patents, commerce/business, art, literature, textiles, journalism, cookery.


Profile last updated
Jun 2



More translators and interpreters: English to Italian - Italian to English   More language pairs



Your current localization setting

English

Select a language

All of ProZ.com
  • All of ProZ.com
  • Term search
  • Jobs
  • Forums
  • Multiple search