Member since Mar '08

Working languages:
Italian to English
English to Italian
French to Italian
Spanish to Italian
German to Italian

Elisa Bracciali
Native Bilingual Professional Translator

Italy
Local time: 04:09 CET (GMT+1)

Native in: Italian Native in Italian, English Native in English
  • Send message through ProZ.com
Feedback from
clients and colleagues

on Willingness to Work Again info
24 positive reviews
Account type Freelance translator and/or interpreter
Data security Created by Evelio Clavel-Rosales This person has a SecurePRO™ card. Because this person is not a ProZ.com Plus subscriber, to view his or her SecurePRO™ card you must be a ProZ.com Business member or Plus subscriber.
Affiliations Blue Board: Elisa Bracciali
Services Translation, Interpreting, Editing/proofreading, Website localization, Transcription
Expertise
Specializes in:
Computers: SoftwarePhotography/Imaging (& Graphic Arts)
Mathematics & StatisticsMarketing / Market Research
Automotive / Cars & TrucksBusiness/Commerce (general)
ManufacturingMedical: Instruments
Medical: PharmaceuticalsCertificates, Diplomas, Licenses, CVs

KudoZ activity (PRO) PRO-level points: 41, Questions answered: 69, Questions asked: 19
Blue Board entries made by this user  7 entries

Glossaries technical
Translation education Bachelor's degree - University of Florence
Experience Years of experience: 20. Registered at ProZ.com: Feb 2008. Became a member: Mar 2008.
ProZ.com Certified PRO certificate(s) N/A
Credentials Spanish to Italian (Florence, Master in Spanish Italian translation)
Catalan to English (Florence - Master in Translation)
Italian (florence Master in translation)
Portuguese to English (Florence- Master in translation adn editing)
English (florence-English editing)


Memberships N/A
Software Across, Adobe Acrobat, Adobe Photoshop, Catalyst, Dreamweaver, Frontpage, IBM CAT tool, Indesign, memoQ, Microsoft Excel, Microsoft Word, MemoQ, MemSource Cloud, SDLX, SDLX, Wordfast Pro, Other CAT tool, Pagemaker, Powerpoint, SDL TRADOS, SDLX, STAR Transit, Wordfast
Bio
I've been working (full-time) as a professional translator since 2000 and as a sworn translator by the Court of Florence since 2003.

I'm bilingual in English and Italian, I currently live in Florence and I've got a Bachelor's Degree in Linguistics and Translation with specialisation in the following 5 languages: English, Portuguese, French, Spanish and German.

I respect deadlines (in fact, I'm used to deliver a little bit before the deadline to meet my client's needs) and I can translate up to 4,000 words daily.
Rate for translation services: 0.05€ per source word
Rate for proofreading services: 0.03€ per source word
Payment Method: PayPal (preferred) or Bank Transfer

Hereunder some useful info:

Work Experiences:

-2000-2010: experience with literary and technical translation (English, German, French, English, Spanish).


- 2003-2012: sworn translator by the Court of Florence (civil and criminal proceedings, legal notifications, interrogations, etc...)


Computer Programs: Windows Vista, Windows XP, Office 2003 (Excel, Word, Publisher, etc...), Office 2007 (Excel, Word, Publisher, etc...), TRADOS 7.0, Wordfast Pro, Adobe Professional, Dreamweaver, Photoshop, Winrar, ZIP, FrontPage, etc...


Keywords: translation, interpretation, freelancer, italian, german, french, spanish, swahili, english, science, technical, law, finance, legal, comuter, software, medical, medicine, machinery, italian, agency, literature, science, proofreading, editing, articles, pages, words, localization, inglese, tedesco, spagnolo, traduttore, traduttrice, bank, manual, instruction


Profile last updated
Aug 6






Your current localization setting

English

Select a language

All of ProZ.com
  • All of ProZ.com
  • Term search
  • Jobs
  • Forums
  • Multiple search