Working languages:
German to Italian
English to Italian
Russian to Italian

Antonino Pane
Übersetzer und Lehrer.

Vico Equense, Campania, Italy
Local time: 15:01 CEST (GMT+2)

Native in: Italian Native in Italian
  • PayPal accepted
  • Send message through ProZ.com
Feedback from
clients and colleagues

on Willingness to Work Again info
No feedback collected
Account type Freelance translator and/or interpreter, Identity Verified Verified site user
Data security Created by Evelio Clavel-Rosales This person has a SecurePRO™ card. Because this person is not a ProZ.com Plus subscriber, to view his or her SecurePRO™ card you must be a ProZ.com Business member or Plus subscriber.
Services Translation, Editing/proofreading, Subtitling, Software localization, Website localization
Expertise
Specializes in:
LinguisticsSports / Fitness / Recreation
Social Science, Sociology, Ethics, etc.Architecture
JournalismGeneral / Conversation / Greetings / Letters

KudoZ activity (PRO) PRO-level points: 111, Questions answered: 75
Portfolio Sample translations submitted: 3
Translation education Bachelor's degree - Università degli studi di Napoli "L'Orientale"
Experience Registered at ProZ.com: Jun 2017.
ProZ.com Certified PRO certificate(s) N/A
Credentials N/A
Memberships N/A
Software Amara, Google Translator Toolkit, OmegaT, Sketchengine, Wordfast
CV/Resume English (PDF)
Professional objectives
  • Meet new translation company clients
  • Meet new end/direct clients
  • Network with other language professionals
  • Get help with terminology and resources
  • Learn more about translation / improve my skills
  • Get help on technical issues / improve my technical skills
  • Learn more about the business side of freelancing
  • Find a mentor
  • Improve my productivity
Bio
Since I was a child I have always loved languages. Then at the university I found an immeasurable love for linguistics and translations too.I am 22 years old, I have a bachelor degree in "Linguistic and Cultural Mediation" at the Università degli Studi di Napoli "L'orientale" and now I am attending a master in "Specialized translation" at the same university: I study German and Russian, my mothertongue is Italian, nonetheless I never give up speaking and practising my English.I have been doing German and English repetitions for 2 years, and I have been collaborating as volunteer translator for online magazines for 3 months.The texts I translate from German to Italian are about social sciences, church, gender studies (LGBTQ+ community), philosophy and sociology; what I translate from English to Italian are journalistic texts about the palestinian situation and the migration flows in Europe; then what I translate from Russian to Italian are predominantly literary texts and essays. I have experience in proofreading of texts too.The CAT tools I use the most are Wordfast Anywhere and OmegaT. I have various TMs too.Here in my profile you can see an example of my works; there are my field of interest too.I am a guy with a huge willing for improving more and more in this fantastic job; that's why I am looking forward to working with whoever wants to value my skills.
This user has earned KudoZ points by helping other translators with PRO-level terms. Click point total(s) to see term translations provided.

Total pts earned: 111
(All PRO level)


Top languages (PRO)
German to Italian99
Russian to Italian12
Top general fields (PRO)
Law/Patents40
Other30
Tech/Engineering28
Medical9
Bus/Financial4
Top specific fields (PRO)
Law (general)32
Engineering (general)12
Other4
Internet, e-Commerce4
Telecom(munications)4
Law: Contract(s)4
Certificates, Diplomas, Licenses, CVs4
Pts in 15 more flds >

See all points earned >
Keywords: german, russian, italian, translator, languages, linguistics, architecture, music, religion, social sciences, journalism, specialized translation, deutsch, русский, italiano, CAT tools, post-editing


Profile last updated
Jun 28






Your current localization setting

English

Select a language

All of ProZ.com
  • All of ProZ.com
  • Term search
  • Jobs
  • Forums
  • Multiple search