Member since Feb '15

Working languages:
Spanish to Italian
French to Italian
English to Italian
Catalan to Italian

Paola Migliaccio
Skilled and very professional.

Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
Local time: 09:34 IST (GMT+1)

Native in: Italian Native in Italian
  • PayPal accepted
  • Send message through ProZ.com
Feedback from
clients and colleagues

on Willingness to Work Again info
23 positive reviews
(3 unidentified)

2 ratings (5.00 avg. rating)

 Your feedback
Account type Freelance translator and/or interpreter, Identity Verified Verified member
Data security Created by Evelio Clavel-Rosales This person has a SecurePRO™ card. Because this person is not a ProZ.com Plus subscriber, to view his or her SecurePRO™ card you must be a ProZ.com Business member or Plus subscriber.
Services Translation, Editing/proofreading, MT post-editing
Expertise
Specializes in:
Law: Contract(s)Law (general)
Law: Taxation & CustomsInternational Org/Dev/Coop
Education / PedagogySocial Science, Sociology, Ethics, etc.
Medical (general)

KudoZ activity (PRO) PRO-level points: 43, Questions answered: 19, Questions asked: 22
Payment methods accepted PayPal, Wire transfer | Send a payment via ProZ*Pay
Experience Years of experience: 13. Registered at ProZ.com: Feb 2015. Became a member: Feb 2015.
ProZ.com Certified PRO certificate(s)
Credentials N/A
Memberships AITI
Software Across, memoQ, MemSource Cloud, Microsoft Excel, Microsoft Office Pro, Microsoft Word, Powerpoint, SDL TRADOS, Wordfast
Website http://www.paolamigliaccio.it
CV/Resume CV available upon request
Conference participation Conferences attended
    Training sessions attended Attended 9 training sessions

    Professional practices Paola Migliaccio endorses ProZ.com's Professional Guidelines.
    Bio

    Good morning,

    I have been a legal and financial translator since 2007 and my language pairs are English, Spanish, Catalan and French into Italian. I graduated in law in Spain and Italy, Cultural Mediator, Civil Mediator and in financial promoter, law and economics in financial markets, so I have a very strong skills in law and finance. I obtained a double qualification in Spain and Italy and I was an Attorney in both countries. I ran my own legal office in Milan (Italy) for 2 years.

    I also have been translating for EU. In addition to legal and financial matters I can handle medical and social matters.

    I translated over 2.000.000 of words.

    My Cat Tool is Trados 2019, but I can also use Memsource and Memoq.

    I can provide my updated cv and letters of recommendation on request.



    Keywords: english, spanish, french, italian, legal, finance, business, education, psychology, pedagogy


    Profile last updated
    May 13






    Your current localization setting

    English

    Select a language

    All of ProZ.com
    • All of ProZ.com
    • Term search
    • Jobs
    • Forums
    • Multiple search