Working languages:
English to French
French to English
Spanish to French

Barbara Meslien
an industrial property specialist

France
Local time: 19:06 CET (GMT+1)

Native in: French Native in French, English Native in English
  • PayPal accepted
  • Yahoo IM
Feedback from
clients and colleagues

on Willingness to Work Again info
No feedback collected
Account type Freelance translator and/or interpreter, Identity Verified Verified site user
Data security Created by Evelio Clavel-Rosales This person has a SecurePRO™ card. Because this person is not a ProZ.com Plus subscriber, to view his or her SecurePRO™ card you must be a ProZ.com Business member or Plus subscriber.
Services Translation, Editing/proofreading, Project management
Expertise
Specializes in:
Law: Patents, Trademarks, CopyrightLaw: Contract(s)
Law (general)Sports / Fitness / Recreation
Education / PedagogyTourism & Travel
Preferred currency EUR
Payment methods accepted PayPal
Portfolio Sample translations submitted: 2
Translation education Graduate diploma - paris VIII
Experience Years of translation experience: 29. Registered at ProZ.com: Nov 2014.
ProZ.com Certified PRO certificate(s) N/A
Credentials English to French (Université de Paris VIII, verified)
French to English (Université de Paris VIII, verified)
Memberships N/A
Software Wordfast
CV/Resume English (DOCX), French (DOCX)
Training sessions attended Trainings
Professional practices Barbara Meslien endorses ProZ.com's Professional Guidelines (v1.1).
Bio
I spent all my childhood in Canada brought up by French parents. I went to English school as I was raised in the English part of Montreal. At school, and with my friends and brothers and sister, I spoke English, at home I spoke French and when my grandmother visited us, I spoke Spanish… My parents returned to France when I turned 12. (continued in my resume)

J’ai passé mon enfance au Canada auprès de parents français dans la partie anglaise de Montréal. J’ai fait ma scolarité dans une école anglaise. A l’école, et avec mes amis et frères et sœur, je parlais anglais, à la maison je parlais français et lorsque ma grand-mère nous rendait visite, je parlais espagnol… Mes parents sont rentrés en France un peu après mes douze ans. (la suite dans mon cv)
Keywords: industrial property, legal, yoga


Profile last updated
Mar 13



More translators and interpreters: English to French - French to English - Spanish to French   More language pairs



Your current localization setting

English

Select a language

All of ProZ.com
  • All of ProZ.com
  • Term search
  • Jobs
  • Forums
  • Multiple search