Working languages:
English to Spanish
Spanish to English

Manuel Alberto Moran Lazaro
Everything little thing will be OK

Monterrey, Nuevo Leon, Mexico
Local time: 12:50 CST (GMT-6)

Native in: Spanish 
Account type Freelance translator and/or interpreter, Identity Verified Verified site user
Data security Created by Evelio Clavel-Rosales This person has a SecurePRO™ card. Because this person is not a ProZ.com Plus subscriber, to view his or her SecurePRO™ card you must be a ProZ.com Business member or Plus subscriber.
Services Translation, Editing/proofreading, Website localization, Software localization, Voiceover (dubbing), Subtitling, Transcription, Training, Sales, Copywriting
Expertise
Specializes in:
Astronomy & SpaceBusiness/Commerce (general)
Internet, e-CommerceCertificates, Diplomas, Licenses, CVs
Cinema, Film, TV, DramaCooking / Culinary
Education / PedagogyGames / Video Games / Gaming / Casino
General / Conversation / Greetings / LettersTourism & Travel
KudoZ activity (PRO) PRO-level points: 4, Questions answered: 5
Experience Years of translation experience: 16. Registered at ProZ.com: Oct 2009.
ProZ.com Certified PRO certificate(s) N/A
Credentials N/A
Memberships N/A
Software Adobe Acrobat, Microsoft Excel, Microsoft Word, Powerpoint, SDL TRADOS
Bio
Hi, I'm Venezuelan and I went to a very good school as a kid. My parents helped me get enticed with the practice of daily reading from an early age, and I took it relatively seriously.

My mother toungue is Spanish and my main translation target is English. I'm currently learning Finnish, but it will take me about two more years to actually be able to work with that.

I've been translating documents scince I was in University, I went to Universidad Catolica Andres Bello in Caracas, Venezuela. Studied Psychology but didn't graduate. I was already working full time on translations by the second year of university, so I had to choose a path.

I chose to keep working and to study outside the University. I've worked from my computer ever scince, and traveled and lived abroad a few times.
I worked for a Business Coaching firm on Mexico for a few months, they are called Action Coach, and I still work for them as a translator. We've been working together, over the web, for over 6 years.

I also lived in Finland in two different oportunities, and totally loved it. I used to cook Venezuelan food for some very interesting people over there. But I decided to come back to my home land and take care of my Grandmother.

I'm an entreprenuer, created a brand in the food industry called Tequeño Mucho, you can look it up in Instagram as @tequemucho but left the company when it started asking for too much of my time.
My first company, back when I was 15 created some very amazing chain maille products. I still produce pieces for specific collections and send them overseas.

I'm not intimately connected to the Internet, but I do check my mail about ten times a day. I guess that makes me almost always available.

My favorite reading material is science fiction, and I did study psychology, and then Sociology for another year, so I specialize in scientific translations. I'm an avid reader of online magazines such as Phys.org and I read everything related to the international space station and most of the things happening in our solar system.

My first translations were from abstracts and scientific research for the University, but then I moved on to... well... everything else.

I also caption videos on both languages, have done it mostly with academic material, which means seminars, online courses, and the such.

I like to keep the privacy of my clients, so I don't think I'll be uploading many of my material to this site.

Thanks for reading, and I hope we'll be working together soon.


Profile last updated
Dec 11, 2019



More translators and interpreters: English to Spanish - Spanish to English   More language pairs



Your current localization setting

English

Select a language

All of ProZ.com
  • All of ProZ.com
  • Term search
  • Jobs
  • Forums
  • Multiple search