Pages in topic:   [1 2] >
How to open a small/virtual office in USA?
Thread poster: Maxime Bujakov
Maxime Bujakov
Maxime Bujakov  Identity Verified
France
Local time: 21:56
French to English
+ ...
Aug 6, 2016

Hello, I am a self-employed translator in France, thinking to get a foot on the lucrative US market. Spoke with some US businesses and heard "we'd rather deal with a US service provider". I guess that means first of all a US bank account. So what are the cheapest options to have a legitimate settlement account in the USA? I myself am an EU resident, and my dad who is a US resident can function as the US director and provide his address if necessary but would rather avoid that.
Also, is the
... See more
Hello, I am a self-employed translator in France, thinking to get a foot on the lucrative US market. Spoke with some US businesses and heard "we'd rather deal with a US service provider". I guess that means first of all a US bank account. So what are the cheapest options to have a legitimate settlement account in the USA? I myself am an EU resident, and my dad who is a US resident can function as the US director and provide his address if necessary but would rather avoid that.
Also, is there a critical difference in taxation between states, any states to avoid/prefer by all means? what about NJ?
Thank you in advance!
Maxime
Collapse

Vadim Kadyrov
Vadim Kadyrov  Identity Verified
Ukraine
Local time: 22:56
English to Russian
+ ...
Payoneer Aug 8, 2016

In case you want to have a US bank account, you can take a quick look at the Payoneer system (namely, US Payment Service account they offer).

I mean, once you have this service enabled, you will have an ACH account in an American bank, a debit card (which will be mailed to you once they verify your identity), and then you can tell your clients in the US that you have a bank account there.

Hope this helps.

Maxime Bujakov
France
French to English
+ ...
TOPIC STARTER
Thank you Vadim! Aug 8, 2016