Starting free-lance translator as a subcontractor
Thread poster: Roxane Alles (X)
Roxane Alles (X)
Roxane Alles (X)
United States
English to French
Mar 21, 2016

Good morning,
I am French, living in the US (for now) with a J-2 visa and a valid work authorization. I am switching fields from Science (I have a PhD in Biology) to translation (I already did some translation work a few years ago). My cousin in France is a translator and is getting more work than he can achieve and would like to send them to me as a subcontrator. I am in Ohio and while trying to get legal info to make sure i do everything right, i ended up have to take some free business
... See more
Good morning,