Jeremy_Chen
Jeremy_Chen
Australia
Local time: 16:24
English to Chinese
+ ...
Apr 8, 2015

Hi,

I'm preparing for my next NAATI revalidation (Jan 2016). I'm a full-time high school teacher so it can be a struggle to meet all the requirements.

I've received a lot of PD information from Language Experts but they are not cheap. I have a lot of PDs in teaching so I know the importance of PDs and it's fair to pay for what you get. However, I would like to see if I can work with my colleagues to fulfill some of the requirements. I live in Mount Eliza, near Frankston
... See more
Hi,

I'm preparing for my next NAATI revalidation (Jan 2016). I'm a full-time high school teacher so it can be a struggle to meet all the requirements.

I've received a lot of PD information from Language Experts but they are not cheap. I have a lot of PDs in teaching so I know the importance of PDs and it's fair to pay for what you get. However, I would like to see if I can work with my colleagues to fulfill some of the requirements. I live in Mount Eliza, near Frankston, but I'm happy to travel to the Melbourne city to verify self-directed learning activities. Ideally, I'll reciprocate for you.

I also work as a teacher's trainer but after reading the revalidation criteria, I cannot really run workshops / training sessions as an individual so I am trying to rejoin Ausit and hopefully either receiving some training from them or run some workshops for them.

If you know anyone is interested or in the same position, I'm looking forward to meeting them.

Happy browsing.
Jeremy
Collapse

Vanda Nissen
Vanda Nissen  Identity Verified
Australia
Local time: 16:24
Member (2008)
English to Russian
+ ...
Some ideas Apr 8, 2015

Hi Jeremy,

Just a couple of ideas.

First of all, from what I can see AUSIT hosts several PD events in Melbourne. I do not think they are very expensive.
See more
Hi Jeremy,

Just a couple of ideas.