Pages in topic:   [1 2] >
Brazilian Portuguese as a Foreign Language - Textbook
Thread poster: icenando
icenando
icenando
Local time: 13:24
Apr 22, 2010

Hello there,

I'm taking on my first Brazilian Portuguese student and I'm not really sure what's out there in terms of textbooks. I have experience teaching English as a foreign language, but never taught Portuguese (my mother tongue).

I've found "Novo Avenida Brasil" and it seems to be ok, although I couldn't find anything like the "New English File" for Portuguese.

Can anyone suggest textbooks? My student is an adult and a complete beginner.

T
... See more
Hello there,

I'm taking on my first Brazilian Portuguese student and I'm not really sure what's out there in terms of textbooks. I have experience teaching English as a foreign language, but never taught Portuguese (my mother tongue).

I've found "Novo Avenida Brasil" and it seems to be ok, although I couldn't find anything like the "New English File" for Portuguese.

Can anyone suggest textbooks? My student is an adult and a complete beginner.

Thank you for your attention,
Nando.

Ola,

Eu estou começando com um aluno de português e eu nao conheço os livros disponíveis. Eu tenho experiência como professor de inglês, mas nunca ensinei português (minha língua mae).

Eu achei o "Novo Avenida Brasil" e parece ser bom, mas eu nao consegui achar nada no estilo do "New English File" para português.

Alguem pode sugerir livros? O meu aluno e ja adulto e de nivel iniciante.

Obrigado pela atenção,
Nando.
Collapse

Jeff Whittaker
Jeff Whittaker  Identity Verified
United States
Local time: 08:24
Member (2002)
Spanish to English
+ ...
Brazilian Portuguese textbook Apr 22, 2010

This book is really good.

http://www.amazon.com/Brasil-Lingua-Cultura-Tom-Lathrop/dp/0942566432/ref=sr_1_fkmr0_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1271965248&sr=8-1-fkmr0

[Edited at 2010-04-23 00:34 GMT]

Paula Borges
Paula Borges  Identity Verified
United Kingdom
Member (2010)
English to Portuguese
+ ...