Student users-only topic

translation resources
Thread poster: hamdi toufik
hamdi toufik
hamdi toufik
Local time: 05:15
English
Oct 1, 2007

Hello, I am a student in University_ Department of translation in Algeria. I look for new friends that interest in translation. Then I look for some books like :

4. Sofer, M. 1999 The Translator’s Handbook, Rockville, Maryland: Schreiber.
5. Baker, Mona (1992): In Other Words: A Coursebook on Translation, London and New York, Routledge.
6. Newmark, Peter (1988): A Textbook of Translation, New York, London, Prentice Hall.
7. CHESTERMAN, Andrew. 1997. Memes of T
... See more
Hello, I am a student in University_ Department of translation in Algeria. I look for new friends that interest in translation. Then I look for some books like :

4. Sofer, M. 1999 The Translator’s Handbook, Rockville, Maryland: Schreiber.
5. Baker, Mona (1992): In Other Words: A Coursebook on Translation, London and New York, Routledge.
6. Newmark, Peter (1988): A Textbook of Translation, New York, London, Prentice Hall.
7. CHESTERMAN, Andrew. 1997. Memes of Translation. Amsterdam/ Philadelphia: John Benjamins Pub. Co.
8. BAKER, M. (ed) 1977. The Routledge Encyclopedia of Translation.

And I have 4 interesting books of translation if you want, I will send them for you. I have:
1. Becker, A L - Beyond translation.
2. Bell, Rogert T - Translation and Translating Theory and practice.
3. Introducing. Translation. Studies--Theories.and.Applications.2001.
4. De Sacy.S. Traduction et commentaires - les Mille et une nuits T1.

FAITHFULLY.
Collapse

Soledad Azcona
Soledad Azcona  Identity Verified
Brazil
English to Spanish
+ ...
Welcome hamdi! Oct 5, 2007

Hello hamdi,

Welcome to our StudentZ forum! I'm sure you'll find many friends here that share your interest for translation. I suggest that you start at the thread Introductions in this forum, so that we learn more about you

As for the books, maybe you could
... See more
Hello hamdi,