Ines Burrell
Ines Burrell  Identity Verified
United Kingdom
Local time: 08:22
Member (2004)
English to Latvian
+ ...
Feb 20, 2019

I have been putting up with problems with Studio ever since I upgraded to 2015, hoping against all hope that it would get better, however, now I have finally come to the point where I quite simply cannot use it at all. Currently, a weather app is more useful to me than Studio.

The latest problem – a specific segment crashes Studio instantly. I can work backwards towards it, but another one segment might do the same in the process. If I restart the computer, the crash will be caus
... See more
I have been putting up with problems with Studio ever since I upgraded to 2015, hoping against all hope that it would get better, however, now I have finally come to the point where I quite simply cannot use it at all. Currently, a weather app is more useful to me than Studio.

The latest problem – a specific segment crashes Studio instantly. I can work backwards towards it, but another one segment might do the same in the process. If I restart the computer, the crash will be caused by a different segment, but it will definitely crash.

I have tried to uninstall Studio (remove suite of products), however, after I install Studio again, I can still see all my previous projects, TMs, and the problems are still there. It seems, I cannot get a clean installation of Studio.

How on earth can I wipe this thing off my system without a trace to be able to do a clean installation?