Annemarie. B
Annemarie. B  Identity Verified
Sweden
Local time: 03:16
English to Swedish
+ ...
Feb 21, 2011

Dear all,

I reached out for help here yesterday since I couldn't create (or save) a return package. Finally I sent the agency a zipped SDLXLIFF file, but apparently they cannot open that one. They want it in excel format or any format they could open. I am not a Trados expert and I cannot solve this by my own.

Tonight I try to "save target as" and get the following error message:

Failed to save target content. The target document cannot be created because
... See more
Dear all,

I reached out for help here yesterday since I couldn't create (or save) a return package. Finally I sent the agency a zipped SDLXLIFF file, but apparently they cannot open that one. They want it in excel format or any format they could open. I am not a Trados expert and I cannot solve this by my own.

Tonight I try to "save target as" and get the following error message:

Failed to save target content. The target document cannot be created because a mismatch with the source document has been detected.

Any suggestions would be appreciated.

Kind regards,

Annemarie

[Redigerad 2011-02-21 21:31 GMT]

[Redigerad 2011-02-21 21:31 GMT]
Collapse

Veronica Coquard
Veronica Coquard
France
French to English
+ ...
I am no expert, but will try ot help Feb 21, 2011

I hear your pain, Annemarie!

Here is what I can offer, in the hopes that someone much more qualified will come to your rescue, as my own experience with packages is limited to an online course that I followed to learn how to use Trados Studio on an intermediary level. Anyway, here is the gist of my notes concerning the target file in a package:

You cannot simply save the target text, but you must export it. Go to the Project menu and select > Batch tasks > Export files.
... See more
I hear your pain, Annemarie!