Help with website wizard
Thread poster: Diana Lewis (X)
Diana Lewis (X)
Diana Lewis (X)  Identity Verified
Local time: 14:06
Chinese to English
Aug 31, 2007

Hi,

I'm very new to website creation, i.e., this is the first time I've ever tried to do it. I'm trying to use the Proz.com wizard and having a few problems that I was hoping someone might be able to help me with:

1. domain name registration - I've been registered and paid twice for the same domain name. Is there anything I can do about that?

2. website creation - I followed the Proz wizard and now it won't let me go back and edit the title of the websit
... See more
Hi,

I'm very new to website creation, i.e., this is the first time I've ever tried to do it. I'm trying to use the Proz.com wizard and having a few problems that I was hoping someone might be able to help me with:

1. domain name registration - I've been registered and paid twice for the same domain name. Is there anything I can do about that?

2. website creation - I followed the Proz wizard and now it won't let me go back and edit the title of the website, the fonts used, add images, add new pages, etc. How can I do this?

I'm using a MacBook with Safari. I also have access to Dreamweaver but don't really know how to use it yet.

I'd really appreciate your help!

Diana
Collapse

Shouguang Cao
Shouguang Cao  Identity Verified
China
Local time: 21:06
English to Chinese
+ ...
building website Aug 31, 2007

Hi Diana,

When you use the ProZ wizard to build a website, technically it can't even be call a site, since it's just a page at proz.com and totally dependent.

In general, to build a real website, you will need a domain name, a web host and a software.

Yes, you've got a domain name, now you need a webhost. Here's a list of free webhosts along with their benchm
... See more
Hi Diana,

When you use the ProZ wizard to build a website, technically it can't even be call a site, since it's just a page at proz.com and totally dependent.