https://www.proz.com/forum/prozcom_hosting/294175-seeking_advice_on_installing_wordpress_on_my_site_hosted_by_prozcom.html&phpv_redirected=1

Pages in topic:   [1 2] >
Seeking advice on installing WordPress on my site hosted by ProZ.com
Thread poster: Luke Mersh
Luke Mersh
Luke Mersh  Identity Verified
United Kingdom
Local time: 07:31
Spanish to English
Nov 4, 2015

Dear friends,
I have my website uploaded to the proz hosting which works ok, but I want to change my website and use wordpress; I have just uploaded wordpress to 'public_html/' and then entered in the browser the wp-admin.... to install it and I get webpage not available.
Now I have created a database for it, but it seems I am having some difficulty here.
Can somebody please help me?
many thanks

Triston Goodwin
Triston Goodwin  Identity Verified
United States
Local time: 00:31
Spanish to English
+ ...
Wordpress Nov 4, 2015

Do you have a quick install option in your cPanel? I have limited (and frustrated) experience with Wordpress, but the best option for me has been to let the computer do everything.

Luke Mersh
United Kingdom
Spanish to English
TOPIC STARTER
wordpress. Nov 4, 2015

Hi there.
No I have had to install it manually to the proz hosting space.
regards

Luke Mersh
United Kingdom
Spanish to English
TOPIC STARTER
wordpress Nov 4, 2015

I am wondering as I already have the old website uploaded and running, do I have to delete those file?
regards

Luke Mersh
United Kingdom
Spanish to English
TOPIC STARTER
wordpress Nov 4, 2015

I have now removed the database.

I am trying to make a wordpress website using my own domain name.
I would like as one would normally type in the domain name and rather than static pages, I would like it to be the wordpress website.
Many thanks in advance.

Patrick Porter
Patrick Porter
United States
Local time: 02:31
Spanish to English
+ ...
wp-config.php Nov 4, 2015

Have you done the step described here: