https://www.proz.com/forum/prozcom_hosting/27114-proz_webmail_outlook_express.html&phpv_redirected=1

ProZ Webmail/Outlook Express
Thread poster: Tracey
Tracey
Tracey  Identity Verified
Mexico
Local time: 21:45
French to English
+ ...
Nov 30, 2004

Hi,

I've been using ProZ Webmail for a couple of years now and I recently paid for the Premium MailPlus system so that I could receive/send email through Outlook Express. However, for the last month or so, I have been able to receive mail but whenever I try to send an email via Outlook Express, I receive an error message and I have to go on to the webpage to send the message.

I've already written to the webmail support team twice and despite the fact that they guarantee
... See more
Hi,

I've been using ProZ Webmail for a couple of years now and I recently paid for the Premium MailPlus system so that I could receive/send email through Outlook Express. However, for the last month or so, I have been able to receive mail but whenever I try to send an email via Outlook Express, I receive an error message and I have to go on to the webpage to send the message.

I've already written to the webmail support team twice and despite the fact that they guarantee a response in 48 hours, I have received no answer.

Is anybody else having this problem? Is there a solution?

Thanks
Tracey
Collapse

Jerzy Czopik
Jerzy Czopik  Identity Verified
Germany
Local time: 05:45
Member (2003)
Polish to German
+ ...
I'm afraid you are mixing things up Nov 30, 2004

Webmail and Outlook are both quite different ways to send/receive mails.
While Webmail is a web-based service, for which you only need an Internet browser, Outlook is an e-mail client, which uses between others POP3 mail.

If you are having trouble with your emails, you probably overseen some threads about moving the mail servers and so on.
Please check this howto by Jason
... See more
Webmail and Outlook are both quite different ways to send/receive mails.