Germany conference 2007 - Wordfast training session (30 Nov)
Thread poster: David Daduč
David Daduč
David Daduč
Czech Republic
Local time: 13:51
English to Czech
Jul 29, 2007

Hi all, this thread is the right place to discuss questions and expectations regarding the Wordfast training session that will take place on 30 November 2007 in Dortmund.

[Subject edited by staff or moderator 2010-06-15 21:11 GMT]

Melinda Reidinger
Melinda Reidinger
Czech Republic
Czech to English
Why Wordfast? Aug 7, 2007

Hello David,

I am a Czech-into-English translator living in the C.R. So far, I have gotten along without CAT tools, but a friend has been urging me to get started with Trados. Since all of this software is a "spanelska vesnice" for me I thought I'd have a look at the training programs organized through ProZ. It seems like there are more Wordfast than Trados courses being offered. Can you tell me whether Wordfast is a better program, and if so, why?

Thanks a lot.
... See more
Hello David,

I am a Czech-into-English translator living in the C.R. So far, I have gotten along without CAT tools, but a friend has been urging me to get started with Trados. Since all of this software is a "spanelska vesnice" for me I thought I'd have a look at the training programs organized through ProZ. It seems like there are more Wordfast than Trados courses being offered. Can you tell me whether Wordfast is a better program, and if so, why?

Thanks a lot.
Melinda
Collapse

Seamus Moran
Seamus Moran
Ireland
Local time: 12:51
German to English
+ ...
Will i be able to use it Aug 30, 2007

Hi David, i'm just wondering if i complete the training session will i then be able to start to use Wordfast with my translations and does it basically do the same job as Trados?

nordiste
nordiste  Identity Verified
France
English to French
+ ...
Will the session take place (no attendees yet ) ? Sep 25, 2007

Hi David,