Pages in topic:   [1 2] >
Poll: What do you think about working at home?
Thread poster: ProZ.com Staff
ProZ.com Staff
ProZ.com Staff
SITE STAFF
May 12, 2016

This forum topic is for the discussion of the poll question "What do you think about working at home?".

This poll was originally submitted by Bora Tasdemir. View the poll results »

Michael Harris
Michael Harris  Identity Verified
Germany
Local time: 08:25
Member (2006)
German to English
Love it May 12, 2016

It is the best place to work.
It allows us as a family to do a heck of a lot more than if I went somwhere every day

neilmac
neilmac
Spain
Spanish to English
+ ...
Love it May 12, 2016

I'd have to be dragged off kicking and screaming to any other kind of workplace now - or paid megabucks.

Maria Teresa Borges de Almeida
Maria Teresa Borges de Almeida  Identity Verified
Portugal
Local time: 07:25
Member (2007)
English to Portuguese
+ ...
Love it! May 12, 2016

I have been working at home for the last 10 years and I love it as it fits well with my life at this stage! I worked for 20 years as in-house translator and sometimes for a minute or two – until I remember how hard transport was – I miss the camaraderie, the lunchtime chats, the teamwork... and the help-desk support!

Julian Holmes
Julian Holmes  Identity Verified
Japan
Local time: 15:25
Member (2011)
Japanese to English
I'm lovin' it May 12, 2016

And, I'm not talking about hamburgers.

I have my own office - study, den or sanctuary, whichever you want to call it. And the commute is 30 seconds tops. I just cannot understand people willing to travel and lose hours of quality time sitting up, or more likely, standing up in a crowded train or on a bus surrounded by other unhappy-looking sweaty people. And, then going to an office where you're going to be in
... See more
And, I'm not talking about hamburgers.