Pages in topic:   [1 2] >
Poll: Would you recommend your university to study translation?
Thread poster: ProZ.com Staff
ProZ.com Staff
ProZ.com Staff
SITE STAFF
Jan 6, 2016

This forum topic is for the discussion of the poll question "Would you recommend your university to study translation?".

This poll was originally submitted by Mario Chavez. View the poll results »

Maria Teresa Borges de Almeida
Maria Teresa Borges de Almeida  Identity Verified
Portugal
Local time: 18:34
Member (2007)
English to Portuguese
+ ...
No, I don't have a degree in translation... Jan 6, 2016

I hold a degree in Economics and a certificate in Executive Marketing.

P.S. My university is still going strong almost five decades after my graduation and I would recommend it for those students interested in economics and management, although life has taken me on a different path career-wise…

[Edited at 2016-01-06 21:56 GMT]

Julian Holmes
Julian Holmes  Identity Verified
Japan
Local time: 02:34
Member (2011)
Japanese to English
Other N/A Jan 6, 2016

Sorry, Mario. I just don't know.

They might have added translation degrees at my old college SOAS since I was there 36 years ago. How time flies!

I would, however, recommend it for studying Japanese and also the majority of languages in Asia, Africa and the Middle East.
When I was there the post-graduate intake was twice that of undergraduates and it was always full of all types from London's East End to Far East Asia. It had, and probably still has, a fan
... See more

They might have added translation degrees at my old college SOAS since I was there 36 years ago. How time flies!

I would, however, recommend it for studying Japanese and also the majority of languages in Asia, Africa and the Middle East.