Thread poster: Roberto Alberdi
Roberto Alberdi
Roberto Alberdi  Identity Verified
Spain
Local time: 07:40
English to Spanish
Nov 10, 2011

Hi everybody,

Please bear with me if I look too dumb (probably I am), but I am brand new to OmegaT and I am not able to make it work with .ts files. As I have just said, I need to translate some .ts files and I decided to give OmegaT a try, since I don't like QT Linguist at all due to its limited functionality. I have installed OmegaT 2.3.0 Update 3 (standard version) and my system has Java 1.6.0_23-b05 already installed.

I downloaded the latest stable Okapi Plugin for
... See more
Hi everybody,

Please bear with me if I look too dumb (probably I am), but I am brand new to OmegaT and I am not able to make it work with .ts files. As I have just said, I need to translate some .ts files and I decided to give OmegaT a try, since I don't like QT Linguist at all due to its limited functionality. I have installed OmegaT 2.3.0 Update 3 (standard version) and my system has Java 1.6.0_23-b05 already installed.

I downloaded the latest stable Okapi Plugin for OmegaT (M14), unzipped the file, following the simple installation instructions I dropped its contents in the plugins folder of the OmegaT installation folder, and restarted everything.

Now comes the problem. I have created a new project and when I try to import the .ts files into it I get the following error message: "Java.Lang.IllegalArgumentException: Property org.codehaus.stax2.reportprologwhitespace is not supported." And that's it. I can't import the files into the project and I can't work with them.

There is a warning in the Okapi wiki: "Warning: Note that the plugin is currently not compatible with OmegaT 3.5. Work is being done to fix this." What do they mean with OmegaT 3.5? As far as I know, the latest OmegaT version is 2.5.0, dated Oct. 23 2011.