Thread poster: MonaA
MonaA
MonaA
Local time: 02:05
German to Arabic
+ ...
Jun 6, 2011

Hallo everybody,
I'm new to OmegaT , it's working good , but i can't use Glossaries, I tried many times to setup a Glossary, but it didn't work, I made an txt file using open office, and added .utf8 to the file name, the file code is UTF-8, i don't know what's wrong with my file.

can anyone send my a working glossary file, which i can edit in order to make my glossary?

best regards,
Mona

Didier Briel
Didier Briel  Identity Verified
France
English to French
+ ...
Create a glossary from OmegaT Jun 6, 2011

MonaA wrote:
can anyone send my a working glossary file, which i can edit in order to make my glossary?

Since version 2.2.2, OmegaT allows you to create a glossary directly from the Editor.

Use Edit > Create Glossary Entry.

This will create a glossary file, which you will then be able to edit.

Didier

Manticore (X)
Manticore (X)  Identity Verified

English to German
+ ...
Hi Mona Jun 6, 2011

please ensure that the entries (source entry, target entry and possible comment) are separated by TAB.

Also, please use OpenOffice Writer to generate this file and save the file as Text encoded (*.txt), clear "Automatic file name extension" and activate "Edit filter settings". Then click "Save". Click "Keep current format" and in the next window make sure Unicode (UTF-8) is selected.

If you want you can also use a CSV file using OpenOffice Calc. Let me know if you woul
... See more
please ensure that the entries (source entry, target entry and possible comment) are separated by TAB.

Also, please use OpenOffice Writer to generate this file and save the file as Text encoded (*.txt), clear "Automatic file name extension" and activate "Edit filter settings". Then click "Save". Click "Keep current format" and in the next window make sure Unicode (UTF-8) is selected.

If you want you can also use a CSV file using OpenOffice Calc. Let me know if you would prefer this.

Regards

Roland