Thread poster: Heather McCrae
Heather McCrae
Heather McCrae  Identity Verified
Germany
Local time: 09:24
German to English
Apr 17, 2013

Hi
been seeing the ad for memsource cloud and watched the demo, looks good, but now the million euro question - is it good?
are there LSPs who actually use it? is it worth the investment? is it safe?
anybody have any experience with it? I would like to hear what you think about it
thanks a lot
Heather

Emma Goldsmith
Emma Goldsmith  Identity Verified
Spain
Member (2004)
Spanish to English
Memsource review Apr 17, 2013

I've been using it on and off for several months now. It's not my favourite tool, but one of my regular agencies uses it for big projects involving several translators, to take advantage of real-time updating of a shared TM.

I reviewed it in my blog last November, and since then several features have been improved as you'll see if you
... See more
I've been using it on and off for several months now. It's not my favourite tool, but one of my regular agencies uses it for big projects involving several translators, to take advantage of real-time updating of a shared TM.

I reviewed it in my blog last November, and since then several features have been improved as you'll see if you read the comments:
http://signsandsymptomsoftranslation.com/2012/11/09/memsource/

You can also check out other reviews here on Proz:
http://www.proz.com/software-comparison-tool/tool/memsource_cloud/40

HTH,
Emma
Collapse

Heather McCrae
Germany
German to English
TOPIC STARTER
thank you Emma Apr 17, 2013

many thanks, will check it out
happy translating!
Heather

sbct
sbct  Identity Verified
Local time: 08:24
Spanish to English
Memsource review Apr 18, 2013

Hi