Thread poster: Bruno Vasconcelos
Bruno Vasconcelos
Bruno Vasconcelos
Local time: 16:32
English to Portuguese
+ ...
Feb 16, 2010

Hello everyone!

I bet posts like this are fairly frequent. I hope I'm not boring anyone to death out there haha.

So, I'm not a newbie translator, but I'm total new at freelancing, believe it or not. So, I've joined Proz a few days ago and I'm here, requesting your feedback on my proz profile information and my website.

- Is my profile clear and informative enough? Do I need to attach a full resume to it? What would you change? Is the lack of a proper Engl
... See more
Hello everyone!

I bet posts like this are fairly frequent. I hope I'm not boring anyone to death out there haha.

So, I'm not a newbie translator, but I'm total new at freelancing, believe it or not. So, I've joined Proz a few days ago and I'm here, requesting your feedback on my proz profile information and my website.

- Is my profile clear and informative enough? Do I need to attach a full resume to it? What would you change? Is the lack of a proper English certificate (I suppose a TOEIC is nearly nothing even at the highest scores, right?) or translation specific credentials / memberships going to hinder me too much on freelancing?

- My website: www.tradutor.me
Since I had to learn it all from scratch, this is the best I can put together in a week. I still plan on adding my rates there when I figure them. What information do you think I should add to it? Anything weird or out of place? What changes would you make? I still have to learn how to make it rank high on specific searches, but that I'll learn myself, tips accepted, though. Oh and is it aesthetically good? Easy to navigate?

I guess that's about it

Thanks in advance =)

Bruno

[Subject edited by staff or moderator 2010-02-17 00:04 GMT]
Collapse

Samuel Murray
Samuel Murray  Identity Verified
Netherlands
Local time: 21:32
Member (2006)
English to Afrikaans
+ ...
Some comments Feb 17, 2010