Isaac Verdú
Isaac Verdú  Identity Verified
Venezuela
Local time: 11:40
English to Spanish
+ ...
Jan 11, 2010

Hello everybody!!!

This is my first time actually creating an Internet post, and I'm glad I have the chance to do it in this forum, where everybody is extremely kind, very respectful, and comments are presented in a rather well written English. I hope I'm able to carry this good practice on.

I am a 22 years old Electronic Engineer from Caracas, Venezuela. My father lived in the US for about three years before I was born, and when I was about ten or eleven years old
... See more
Hello everybody!!!

This is my first time actually creating an Internet post, and I'm glad I have the chance to do it in this forum, where everybody is extremely kind, very respectful, and comments are presented in a rather well written English. I hope I'm able to carry this good practice on.

I am a 22 years old Electronic Engineer from Caracas, Venezuela. My father lived in the US for about three years before I was born, and when I was about ten or eleven years old he started teaching me English. I am now able to understand the importance that mastering this language has in today's multicultural and globalized world, and have discovered over the past couple of years that translation is a very exciting and profitable career. One that I'm starting to embrace as mine.

I like to think of myself as a fluent English speaker. Throughout my engineering career I have had to use the language for academic purposes, and have exercised translations, interpreting and teaching several times, with fairly satisfying results.