SDL Trados Termbase Help and SDL's poor customer support
Thread poster: Raymond Siu
Raymond Siu
Raymond Siu  Identity Verified
Canada
Local time: 23:37
Chinese to English
Jul 11, 2011

I am new to SDL Trados and I have created a Termbase for my language pair (Chinese to English) using Multiterm 2009. I have loaded it in my project and to test it, I created two terms. The terms show up in the termbase viewer window, but when I type the term into the termbase search window, no results show up! Can anyone help me with this?

A little off topic, but I also want to vent my frustration with SDL Trados, particularly their horrible customer service and support as well as t
... See more
I am new to SDL Trados and I have created a Termbase for my language pair (Chinese to English) using Multiterm 2009. I have loaded it in my project and to test it, I created two terms. The terms show up in the termbase viewer window, but when I type the term into the termbase search window, no results show up! Can anyone help me with this?

A little off topic, but I also want to vent my frustration with SDL Trados, particularly their horrible customer service and support as well as the program's poor level of usability. The help files are so unhelpful. Nothing is clear when I read the descriptions, and it seems every time I search for help on a specific subject, I need to learn about three more specific terms that branch of into three more special program functions each.