Thread poster: Karina Pavlysh
Karina Pavlysh
Karina Pavlysh
Latvia
Local time: 11:35
English to Russian
Feb 10, 2009

Hello Everyone!

I am a newbie here and would like to greet everyone first!

At the moment I am trying to figure out, how do you, guys, receive payments for your work. I've read the topics regarding PayPal and Moneybookers. However, yesterday as I asked Swedbank if they work with Moneybookers system, they said they don't.
PayPal was named here as an expensive and quite inconvenient way of receiving payments. Is it really so? It seems to me the only method right no
... See more
Hello Everyone!

I am a newbie here and would like to greet everyone first!

At the moment I am trying to figure out, how do you, guys, receive payments for your work. I've read the topics regarding PayPal and Moneybookers. However, yesterday as I asked Swedbank if they work with Moneybookers system, they said they don't.
PayPal was named here as an expensive and quite inconvenient way of receiving payments. Is it really so? It seems to me the only method right now, excluding bank transfers and checks for them being too expensive for the client.

Are there in Latvia any other ways of receiving payments?
Does someone have a slight idea, which bank could work with Moneybookers system?

I will appreciate any help concerning this topic.
Collapse

NilsB
NilsB
Latvia
English to Latvian
+ ...
Use your credit card Feb 11, 2009

Hi Karina!

You can use both PayPal and Moneybookers and withdraw funds to your credit card. You don't need the bank's approval for that. Please see the instructions/FAQs/price lists on their web pages.

Wire transfers are obviously more convenient, but are not feasible for small jobs, esp. where the client is not in the EU.

Kristine Sprula (Lielause)
Kristine Sprula (Lielause)  Identity Verified
Latvia
Member (2005)
English to Latvian
+ ...
No problems with Swedbank Feb 15, 2009

Dear Karin,