Need advice: how to become interpreter for the public service
Thread poster: Alain Salazar-Alvarez
Alain Salazar-Alvarez
Alain Salazar-Alvarez
United Kingdom
Jan 27, 2018

Hi everyone,

I’m currently looking for the best advice somebody here can offer me since I’m looking to become a Spanish interpreter for the public service or/and for any other areas.

I currently work for the police force and I already have provided with interpreting and translating services to the force so I have some experience performing the role as interpreter.

I’m looking now to obtain the qualification and be able to provide with interpreting o
... See more
Hi everyone,

I’m currently looking for the best advice somebody here can offer me since I’m looking to become a Spanish interpreter for the public service or/and for any other areas.

I currently work for the police force and I already have provided with interpreting and translating services to the force so I have some experience performing the role as interpreter.

I’m looking now to obtain the qualification and be able to provide with interpreting over the UK for courts and police forces as well as for any other parties but I’d be more focused on the public service.