Fiona van der Lingen
Fiona van der Lingen
Netherlands
Local time: 00:14
English to Dutch
+ ...
Dec 7, 2002

Dear all,

I am in my final year and looking for a translation agency (in Antwerp, Belgium) where I can start my apprenticeship next January. Because I haven\'t found one yet, I was thinking of starting my own agency, but because of the bad economic times and me not being experienced in having any company what so ever, I don\'t think this is the best way to go. On the other hand, I have already been a freelancer for four years. But not on a regular basis; it\'s too much work
... See more
Dear all,

I am in my final year and looking for a translation agency (in Antwerp, Belgium) where I can start my apprenticeship next January. Because I haven\'t found one yet, I was thinking of starting my own agency, but because of the bad economic times and me not being experienced in having any company what so ever, I don\'t think this is the best way to go. On the other hand, I have already been a freelancer for four years. But not on a regular basis; it\'s too much work next to studying.

So, I was wondering if anyone could just give me some advise on how to go about this?

Or could anyone just help me during these six weeks of my apprenticeship? I mean, send me some translations to be done in the period from January 20 until February 28, 2003 and then after I send it back to you, give me some feedback. The apprenticeship isn\'t paid, or only if the company (or you???!!) wants to.

I really hope you can help me on this. By the way, I am a very hard worker and I have met all my deadlines so far.

Thank you very, very much in advance!

Fiona
Collapse

Cristiana Coblis
Cristiana Coblis  Identity Verified
Romania
Local time: 01:14
Member (2004)
English to Romanian
+ ...
Dear Fiona Dec 8, 2002

You suffer from a disease common with most students just graduating.