https://www.proz.com/forum/getting_established/398-dutch_norwegian_translator_in_the_uk.html&phpv_redirected=1

Dutch - Norwegian Translator in the UK
Thread poster: Noor
Noor
Noor
Norway
Local time: 13:05
English to Dutch
+ ...
Oct 21, 2001

I am an apsipiring translator, having both Dutch and Norwegian as my native tounges. I am looking for tips and hits on how to start up, but mostly, what qualifications are WORTH having, and if possible, internet addresses of them. I read a lot of posts where the posters say that such and such qualification is not worth getting, as it is not officially recognized.

I am also lookin for pointers as to where I near where I live (Southend on Sea, near London) can get more informa
... See more
I am an apsipiring translator, having both Dutch and Norwegian as my native tounges. I am looking for tips and hits on how to start up, but mostly, what qualifications are WORTH having, and if possible, internet addresses of them. I read a lot of posts where the posters say that such and such qualification is not worth getting, as it is not officially recognized.

I am also lookin for pointers as to where I near where I live (Southend on Sea, near London) can get more information. I have looked at the local colleges, but their offerings are minimal.

Thank you so much for your time

Charlotte

[ This Message was edited by: on 2001-10-24 12:53 ]
Collapse

To report site rules violations or get help, contact a site moderator:

You can also contact site staff by submitting a support request »

Dutch - Norwegian Translator in the UK

Translation news

Wordfast Pro
Translation Memory Software for Any Platform

Exclusive discount for ProZ.com users! Save over 13% when purchasing Wordfast Pro through ProZ.com. Wordfast is the world's #1 provider of platform-independent Translation Memory software. Consistently ranked the most user-friendly and highest value

Buy now! »
Anycount & Translation Office 3000
Translation Office 3000