Thread poster: Jonatas Ribeiro de Andrade
Jonatas Ribeiro de Andrade
Jonatas Ribeiro de Andrade  Identity Verified
Brazil
Local time: 00:44
English to Portuguese
+ ...
Jan 6, 2018

Hello, I'm just beginning here at Proz . I've worked for 6 years translating as a part-time job during college and graduate school. I've had many clients but they were all direct. I reached them via flyers. Now I'm beginning to translate full-time and I don't know how to put this experience in my CV. Any tips?

Also, I would like to know what would be a good rate for Portuguese < > English for someone beginning here. (
... See more
Hello, I'm just beginning here at Proz . I've worked for 6 years translating as a part-time job during college and graduate school. I've had many clients but they were all direct. I reached them via flyers. Now I'm beginning to translate full-time and I don't know how to put this experience in my CV. Any tips?

Also, I would like to know what would be a good rate for Portuguese < > English for someone beginning here. (I'm used to charge 0.03 - 0.05 USD)

Thank you!

_____

Olá, eu estou começando aqui no Proz . Trabalhei traduzindo por 6 anos meio período enquanto fazia faculdade e mestrado. Fiz vários trabalhos mas todos para clientes diretos. Eu colocava cartazes nos departamentos, etc. Agora estou começando a traduzir em tempo integral e não sei como colocar essa experiência no CV. Alguém pode me ajudar?

Também tenho dúvidas sobre as taxas por palavra para Português < > Inglês para quem está começando aqui. (Costumo cobrar 0,03 - 0,05 USD)

Obrigado!
Collapse

Marcella Marino
Marcella Marino  Identity Verified
Italy
Local time: 05:44
Member (2016)
English to Italian
+ ...
Ask for reference Jan 6, 2018

Hi Jonatas,

I think you can ask your clients if you can disclose their names on your CV, so that this can work as a reference for future potential customers.

Hope to help!

José Henrique Lamensdorf
José Henrique Lamensdorf  Identity Verified
Brazil