Thread poster: Richard Cook
Richard Cook
Richard Cook
Spain
Local time: 21:41
Spanish to English
+ ...
Apr 16, 2013

I'm an experienced translator with four working language pairs, currently working at national government level, which includes some website localisation, in which I am certified by the FEGILT (the Spanish Federation of Globalisation, Internationalisation, Localisation and Translation Companies).

I also have experience in web development, web services (XML/XSLT) and digital publishing, along with a working knowledge of PHP, MySQL, Java, Perl and Python.

I was wondering
... See more
I'm an experienced translator with four working language pairs, currently working at national government level, which includes some website localisation, in which I am certified by the FEGILT (the Spanish Federation of Globalisation, Internationalisation, Localisation and Translation Companies).

I also have experience in web development, web services (XML/XSLT) and digital publishing, along with a working knowledge of PHP, MySQL, Java, Perl and Python.

I was wondering whether anyone might be able to recommend agencies dealing with website translation and currently looking for freelancers.

Thanks
Collapse

Khwansuree DEROLLEPOT
Khwansuree DEROLLEPOT  Identity Verified
France
Local time: 21:41
Member (2012)
English to Thai
+ ...
SITE LOCALIZER
Have you tried ProZ job notification? Jun 7, 2013

Hi,

Have you tried ProZ job notification or having a look on the directories?
I have seen quite a few job offers on website translation posted by agencies (not necessarily in your language pairs), they might be interested in your skills.
Translators do not often recommend their clients, and I think you understand why. I think observing the job board or learning about translation companies on ProZ is a good start.

Good luck!

[Edited at 2013-06-07 08:10
... See more
Hi,

Have you tried ProZ job notification or having a look on the directories?