Pro Bono
Thread poster: Michael Purvis
Michael Purvis
Michael Purvis  Identity Verified
Spanish to English
+ ...
Nov 16, 2012

Hey there;

I'm just starting out as a translator and work is trickling in slowly. Can anybody point me in the direction of some pro bono work? It will give me something to do while i'm waiting for more work and hopefully some nice testimonials to put on my website.

My language pair is Spanish - English.

I would be particularly interested in translating for environmental charities - does anybody have any suggestions?

Thank you very much guys!
... See more
Hey there;

I'm just starting out as a translator and work is trickling in slowly. Can anybody point me in the direction of some pro bono work? It will give me something to do while i'm waiting for more work and hopefully some nice testimonials to put on my website.

My language pair is Spanish - English.

I would be particularly interested in translating for environmental charities - does anybody have any suggestions?

Thank you very much guys!

Michael
Collapse

Maria Teresa Borges de Almeida
Maria Teresa Borges de Almeida  Identity Verified
Portugal
Local time: 16:48
Member (2007)
English to Portuguese
+ ...
Pro bono work Nov 16, 2012

Have you tried these?

Translators without Borders (http://translatorswithoutborders.org/)
Médecins sans Frontières (http://www.msf.org/)
UN Vol
... See more
Have you tried these?

Translators without Borders (http://translatorswithoutborders.org/)
Médecins sans Frontières (http://www.msf.org/)
UN Volunteers (http://www.onlinevolunteering.org/en/index.html)
Collapse

ATIL KAYHAN
ATIL KAYHAN  Identity Verified
Türkiye
Local time: 18:48
Member (2007)
Turkish to English
+ ...
Translation Jobs Nov 16, 2012