Pages in topic:   [1 2] >
Should I buy a keyboard with Russian letters for EnglishRussian translation?
Thread poster: Lena Kislitsa
Lena Kislitsa
Lena Kislitsa
United Kingdom
Local time: 07:02
Russian to English
+ ...
Oct 29, 2009

Hello peeps. I am new here. I would like to find out what to do with regards to translating, as in do I need to get a Key Board - I translate from English to Russian, or vise versa, and do not know if I should just buy a keyboard with Russian letters on it, or can I do something else.
As I said I am just starting out here, so need help please.
Thanks
Lena

[Subject edited by staff or moderator 2009-10-30 11:24 GMT]

Wolfgang Jörissen
Wolfgang Jörissen  Identity Verified
Belize
Dutch to German
+ ...
No special software required (in Windows) Oct 29, 2009

Hi Lena!

Windows offers all the cyrillic keyboard settings you could possibly want (Russian, Ukrainian, Bulgarian etc.). There is no special software necessary, but eventually you will have to install them from your Windows CD, because this is not really a default option if you install an English Windows system.

Unless you know the Russian keyboard by heart and you are used to blind typing, you might want to get a cyrillic keyboard after all, which should be available a
... See more
Hi Lena!

Windows offers all the cyrillic keyboard settings you could possibly want (Russian, Ukrainian, Bulgarian etc.). There is no special software necessary, but eventually you will have to install them from your Windows CD, because this is not really a default option if you install an English Windows system.

Unless you know the Russian keyboard by heart and you are used to blind typing, you might want to get a cyrillic keyboard after all, which should be available at least by mailorder. But generally, you can produce cyrillic letters with every keyboard. You could also stick some labels with the cyrillic letters on it.

[Bearbeitet am 2009-10-29 14:50 GMT]
Collapse

Derek Gill Franßen