sunbeam32 (X)
sunbeam32 (X)
United States
Local time: 04:06
English to Russian
+ ...
Sep 9, 2009

Hello everyone!
I'm new at proz.com and at job finding actually too. i wanted to ask for your help, because i have no idea where to start. I have few questions. What are the rates for translations and proofreading for my languages (english russian ukrainian german). And where to start getting to know how this site works. I would so much appreciate your help!! And if you have any advise i really ned one. Thank you!

Maciej Kotarski
Maciej Kotarski  Identity Verified
United Kingdom
Local time: 10:06
English to Polish
Check here Sep 9, 2009

http://www.proz.com/forum/getting_established-15.html?sp=forum&forum_id=15

Russell Jones
Russell Jones  Identity Verified
United Kingdom
Local time: 10:06
Italian to English
Welcome Sep 9, 2009

Welcome to the site Sunbeam.
As you can imagine there are very many pleas for advice from aspiring translators on this site.
The best advice I can give you is to spend several days reading past forum discussions both here in "Money Matters" and especially in "Getting Established" and elsewhere.
That will give you many answers but no doubt also some questions and you will get much more helpful advice if the questions you pose are based on the information you will undoubtedly ga
... See more
Welcome to the site Sunbeam.
As you can imagine there are very many pleas for advice from aspiring translators on this site.
The best advice I can give you is to spend several days reading past forum discussions both here in "Money Matters" and especially in "Getting Established" and elsewhere.
That will give you many answers but no doubt also some questions and you will get much more helpful advice if the questions you pose are based on the information you will undoubtedly gain.
There is access to information on typical rates under the Jobs tab on the home page but I believe this is only available to paying members.