Moving from Argentina to the US
Thread poster: gdangelo
gdangelo
gdangelo
English to Spanish
Feb 1, 2002

I need all the help I can get in terms of suggestions, comments, hints, advice.

I have been a professional translator (English/Spanish) for over 15 years and I am also a literature student (UBA). I specialize in film scripts, and also business, banking, medicine (fertility), tourism (travel books), and journalism.

Thanks to you all!!!

Henry Dotterer
Henry Dotterer
Local time: 19:47
SITE FOUNDER
Bring alfajores Feb 1, 2002

We love them up here. And if you wind up in the SF area, look us up.

Elinor Thomas
Elinor Thomas  Identity Verified
Local time: 20:47
English to Spanish
+ ...
hahahaaaaaaa Feb 1, 2002

Henry, don\'t forget to ask also for yerba for your mate!!

Gdangelo, te deseo lo mejor. Nosotros aun nos quedamos, no por falta de ganas de irnos, aunque también cuesta dejar este sufrido terruño.

Acordate, por las dudas de llevarte una cacerola para allá.

Este es solo un mensaje para darte ánimo, eh, no me lo tomes a mal.

Un saludo grande!

Elinor

Clarisa Moraña
Clarisa Moraña  Identity Verified
United States
Local time: 18:47
Member (2002)
English to Spanish
+ ...
If you are going to see Henry, bring him some pizza Feb 1, 2002

But it must be from \"Los Inmortales\": capresa, calabresa & pizzaiola...

I\'m sorry that I\'ve no other suggestion for you, but once you get there, please tell me and I might follow you.

Regards!

Clarisa

Andrea Bullrich
Andrea Bullrich  Identity Verified
English to Spanish
Refugee forum? :-) Feb 1, 2002

I\'m just kidding, of course, I don\'t mean to be rude. Just a thought, though: have you tried the American Embassy in BA? (Be ready to stand in line...)

Andrea

gdangelo
gdangelo
English to Spanish
TOPIC STARTER
tks for the humour Feb 1, 2002

I do need it!!!

As regards the US Embassy... well, I have all my papers ready and other than that... they do offer much help.