taxes in Holland
Thread poster: iris1963
iris1963
iris1963
Local time: 23:22
English to Italian
+ ...
Sep 24, 2005

Is there anybody who can help me understanding how I can pay my taxes in Holland?
I am a journalist and they offered me a free lance job in Holland (temp job- journalistic texts)
at the Chamber of Commerce they told me my profession is equal to a translator, with regards to fiscal matters.

Thanks for your help and your time

Zsanett Rozendaal-Pandur
Zsanett Rozendaal-Pandur  Identity Verified
Hungary
Dutch to Hungarian
+ ...
Do you live in Holland? Sep 24, 2005

Hi Iris,

do you live in Holland or Italy? I'm not an expert, but i think this is important regarding where you have to pay taxes.

iris1963
iris1963
English to Italian
+ ...
TOPIC STARTER
I live in the Netherlands Sep 24, 2005

Thanks for your time- at the moment I live in the Netherlands: up to now I kept on collaborating with Italian newspapers (paying the taxes in Italy, as they wanted). This is the first job here and I want to be sure to pay in the correct way.

Anjo Sterringa
Anjo Sterringa  Identity Verified
Netherlands
English to Dutch
+ ...
Country of residence Sep 26, 2005

In general you pay your (income) tax for your 'world' income in the country you reside. http://www.belastingdienst.nl/buitenland_uk/buitenland_uk-01.html
"Residents of the Netherlands and non-resident taxpayers opting for resident taxpayer status should report their entire worldwide income in their income tax returns."

You reside in the Netherlands if y
... See more
In general you pay your (income) tax for your 'world' income in the country you reside. http://www.belastingdienst.nl/buitenland_uk/buitenland_uk-01.html
"Residents of the Netherlands and non-resident taxpayers opting for resident taxpayer status should report their entire worldwide income in their income tax returns."