Thread poster: Sormane Gomes
Sormane Gomes
Sormane Gomes
United States
Local time: 00:46
Portuguese to English
+ ...
Dec 10, 2004

My client sent me two MDB files and a couple of html files. I am trying to run an analysis with those mdbs in order to give him an estimate based on matches and repetitions but apparently the MDBs are password-protected and the results I get come out with no fuzzy or exact matches. And I know there is data in the MDBs.

I called back the client and he said that if I had Dejavu (which I do) I could open the files without any password. Is that true?

I'm new with Deja Vu (
... See more
My client sent me two MDB files and a couple of html files. I am trying to run an analysis with those mdbs in order to give him an estimate based on matches and repetitions but apparently the MDBs are password-protected and the results I get come out with no fuzzy or exact matches. And I know there is data in the MDBs.

I called back the client and he said that if I had Dejavu (which I do) I could open the files without any password. Is that true?

I'm new with Deja Vu (Deja Vu X)and would appreciate any help with that.
Collapse

Rossana Triaca
Rossana Triaca  Identity Verified
Uruguay
Local time: 01:46
English to Spanish
Not sure this helps, but... Dec 10, 2004

How are you trying to open the files? If you just double click on them from the explorer, then probably MS Access pops up asking for a password. However, if you try to open them from *inside* Deja Vu this should not happen.

I'm afraid I have the old Deja Vu 3.0.18, so I can't give you exact instructions, but there must be a "Database maintenance" menu/module somewhere that allows you to open the database.

Klaus Herrmann
Klaus Herrmann  Identity Verified
Germany
Local time: 05:46
Member (2002)
English to German
+ ...
MDB is the old (DV3) format Dec 10, 2004