Lucia Messuti
Lucia Messuti  Identity Verified
Italy
Local time: 13:52
English to Italian
+ ...
Oct 10, 2011

Hello
I'm quite new to DVX (latestst edition). Overall, I think it's a really one of the best CATs I've ever used.

However, I'm experiencing a problem, or at least I think it's a problem.

I checked the ASSEMBLE box to get terms from TM and Termbase popping into the target segment. In this case, as I've quite comprehensive TMs I should get several terms / sentences in the target segment.
But, that's what I did and got in the end:
- I did assemble (from
... See more
Hello
I'm quite new to DVX (latestst edition). Overall, I think it's a really one of the best CATs I've ever used.

However, I'm experiencing a problem, or at least I think it's a problem.

I checked the ASSEMBLE box to get terms from TM and Termbase popping into the target segment. In this case, as I've quite comprehensive TMs I should get several terms / sentences in the target segment.
- I did assemble (from pretranslate) and although I was sure I had the translated term in the TM, it was not inserted automatically into the target segment (I can view the terms in Autosearch Segments and through Scan with Ctrl +S, but not in the Autosearch - Portions).
The same occurs also when I don't do the pretranslate, and when translating (I've checked in GENERAL - ASSEMBLE - FIRST SCAN) I don't get the term I'm sure I've in the translation database.

I only get the terms in the termbase, but not the ones contained in the TM.

Then did anybody tried to use DVX2 with txml files, i.e. files from Wordfast Pro? I don't like working with txml files, but I couldn't successfully import/translate/export them through DVX. I imported an xml filter, as eventually they are xml files, but nothing.

Can anybody help me?

Thanks
Lucia
Collapse

Selcuk Akyuz
Selcuk Akyuz  Identity Verified
Türkiye
Local time: 14:52
English to Turkish
+ ...
Settings Oct 11, 2011

Hello Lucia,

Lucia Messuti wrote: