Next Release of DejaVu (DejaVu 8)
Thread poster: Rob Edwards
Rob Edwards
Rob Edwards  Identity Verified
Local time: 06:59
Member (2008)
German to English
Jan 30, 2010

I have been using DejaVu X for almost 2 years and like most people have been mostly very happy, with just the odd technical glitch here and there, with the Word import filter being my only real issue.

I have been hoping for a while that with the release of the new versions of Transit and Trados, there would also be a new version of DejaVu on the horizon.

Judging by posts made on this forum, it seems that a new version (DejaVu 8) is indeed on the way, so I would just lik
... See more
I have been using DejaVu X for almost 2 years and like most people have been mostly very happy, with just the odd technical glitch here and there, with the Word import filter being my only real issue.

I have been hoping for a while that with the release of the new versions of Transit and Trados, there would also be a new version of DejaVu on the horizon.

Judging by posts made on this forum, it seems that a new version (DejaVu 8) is indeed on the way, so I would just like to enquire as to whether anyone knows:

a) What new features/improvements this version will contain
b) When it is likely to be released
c) How much an upgrade from DVX Professional to an equivalent Deja Vu 8 licence is likely to cost

It would be great to have some information on this, as for a long time DejaVu really did seem like one of the best tools out there and it is only now started to look a little dated after the release of the next generation of tools from the major CAT tool producers.
Collapse

David Turner
David Turner  Identity Verified
Local time: 07:59
French to English
+ ...
I made a note of what Daniel Benito said at the Proz Virtual Conference Jan 30, 2010

Rob Edwards wrote:
a) What new features/improvements this version will contain
b) When it is likely to be released