Improving my knowledge of DV3 (French users specially)
Thread poster: Claudia Iglesias
Claudia Iglesias
Claudia Iglesias  Identity Verified
Chile
Local time: 03:57
Member (2002)
Spanish to French
+ ...
Mar 4, 2009

Hi

I've been using Déjà Vu 3 for many, many years. I was quite slow for learning how to use it (although I must recognize thet it's not difficult, the problem is between the screen and the chair, as my IT assistant says). It took me so long that I didn't want to move to DV X when it was launched.

For years I have been exporting my documents without caring of quotation marks as « » nor non-breaking spaces (particularly before ":" and "?" and "!" and I used to fix th
... See more
Hi

I've been using Déjà Vu 3 for many, many years. I was quite slow for learning how to use it (although I must recognize thet it's not difficult, the problem is between the screen and the chair, as my IT assistant says). It took me so long that I didn't want to move to DV X when it was launched.

For years I have been exporting my documents without caring of quotation marks as « » nor non-breaking spaces (particularly before ":" and "?" and "!" and I used to fix that once I had exported the file in whatever format that was (MSWord, Excel, .ppt...) when checking grammar and spelling.

I have decided that my knowledge could expand a little now (or that I have exceeded an acceptable limit of ignorance) and would appreciate if you could guide me in order to use that options page that I have never used (sentence delimiters?).

Thank you very much

Claudia
Collapse

Selcuk Akyuz
Selcuk Akyuz  Identity Verified
Türkiye
Local time: 10:57
English to Turkish
+ ...
These yahoo groups may help Mar 4, 2009

Hi Claudia,

I use DVX so I can't help you with DV3 but there are two yahoo groups which may help you.

http://tech.groups.yahoo.com/group/dejavu-3/
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/dejavu-fr/

Selcuk

Grzegorz Gryc
Grzegorz Gryc  Identity Verified
Local time: 09:57
French to Polish
+ ...