Thread poster: Shelley Upton
Shelley Upton
Shelley Upton  Identity Verified
United Kingdom
Local time: 04:01
Member (2018)
French to English
Oct 4, 2019

Please accept my apologies if this has been answered elsewhere - if it has, I cannot find it.

I have just purchased Deja Vu X3.
I watched the beginners' video carefully, but I have no experience with the software.

I am part way through my first project (a Word document) and want to export my translation.
When I try, the process seems to start (and I said 'yes, add missing spaces at the end of segments', so it got that far) and then with the green bar gets
... See more
Please accept my apologies if this has been answered elsewhere - if it has, I cannot find it.

I have just purchased Deja Vu X3.
I watched the beginners' video carefully, but I have no experience with the software.

I am part way through my first project (a Word document) and want to export my translation.
When I try, the process seems to start (and I said 'yes, add missing spaces at the end of segments', so it got that far) and then with the green bar gets three quarters of the way across I get the message "export progress: not responding" and then the dialogue box disappears. Nothing is exported.

All segments have content (I used machine translation)

I found a code error as per a posting elsewhere (I used Ctrl, Shift, F8) - the codes look like this: \{00108\}Un label prestigieux\{00109\}, and one had an extra curly bracket.

I tried exporting again, but the same error occurs on export.

I ran QA, as a result of which all the segments now appear in alphabetical order, which is another question - how on earth do I get them back into the correct order?

Does every segment have to be confirmed before I can export? That didn't seem to be the case in the video.
If so, is there a way to confirm all segments at once?

I would be very grateful for any help anyone can offer. I need to deliver this translation on Monday!

Thank you,
Shelley
Collapse