Thread poster: Stefan Hummel
Stefan Hummel
Stefan Hummel  Identity Verified
Austria
Local time: 12:47
English to German
Aug 19, 2011

Hello everyone,

I am relatively new to Déjà Vu but so far I have been really satisfied. There is only one problem I cannot seem to resolve by myself. That is why I would like to ask for your help.

When I translate an *.xls document and there are blank lines in a cell, Déjà Vu just ignores them, which means that the target text does not include a blank line where the source text does. Since it is really tedious to insert all those empty lines manually, I wanted to as
... See more
Hello everyone,

I am relatively new to Déjà Vu but so far I have been really satisfied. There is only one problem I cannot seem to resolve by myself. That is why I would like to ask for your help.

When I translate an *.xls document and there are blank lines in a cell, Déjà Vu just ignores them, which means that the target text does not include a blank line where the source text does. Since it is really tedious to insert all those empty lines manually, I wanted to ask whether anyone knows what to do about this.
I would really appreciate your help.

Many thanks in advance,
Stefan
Collapse

Selcuk Akyuz
Selcuk Akyuz  Identity Verified
Türkiye
Local time: 13:47
English to Turkish
+ ...
I cannot reproduce it Aug 19, 2011

Hi Stefan,

Just tested it with xls and xlsx files using both DVX and DVX2, blank lines were also exported.

Can you give more details please, which version of DVX you are using (DVX1 or DVX2), filter used to import xls file.

Stefan Hummel
Austria
English to German
TOPIC STARTER
More information Aug 19, 2011

Hello Selcuk Akyuz,

thank you for your quick response.

That seems really strange to me. I am using Déjà Vu X2 (Version 8.0.480) and I did not change any settings concerning filters.