Lost a chosen answer
Thread poster: markaqui
markaqui
markaqui
United States
Local time: 15:33
Spanish to English
Jun 8, 2002

(I posted a similar message to the Spanish Forum and just discovered this forum, a more appropriate space).

I am still new to PROZ. I goofed up this afternoon and sent a Reply through my email system to acknowledge and thank the Asker who chose my answer. I wanted to enter my answer into the glossary but was unable. When I clicked on the question from the PROZ list of questions I found my answer no longer displayed and it did not show that the Asker has chosen an answer.
... See more
(I posted a similar message to the Spanish Forum and just discovered this forum, a more appropriate space).

I am still new to PROZ. I goofed up this afternoon and sent a Reply through my email system to acknowledge and thank the Asker who chose my answer. I wanted to enter my answer into the glossary but was unable. When I clicked on the question from the PROZ list of questions I found my answer no longer displayed and it did not show that the Asker has chosen an answer. This is still the case.

I realize that by responding to an automated system I might have messed things up. Or did I make an etiquette breach by replying like I did?

In the future, if an answer of mine is chosen is there an appropriate way I can thank the Asker?

Many thanks,

Mark

PS. Is there any way to \"recover\" the lost message and put it in the glossary? It is still in my Outlook Express.
Collapse

Giuliana Buscaglione
Giuliana Buscaglione  Identity Verified
United States
Member (2001)
German to Italian
+ ...
Answers disappear only from the first KudoZ page.... Jun 8, 2002

Hi,