Gwendolyn Hayden
Gwendolyn Hayden
Belgium
Local time: 18:23
English to French
+ ...
Apr 13, 2005

Hi!

I'm currently doing a thesis on the extraction of QuarkXPress files, which can be done by different means that can pose various pbls when passing from one platform to another, so I was wondering if anyone ever thought of and succeeded to convert Quark files to xml, and back to Quark once translated?

I thought this might be a good "universal" solution" for extraction of PC QXP and MAC QXP files.

I've tried xml conversion with demo versions of Atomik and
... See more
Hi!

I'm currently doing a thesis on the extraction of QuarkXPress files, which can be done by different means that can pose various pbls when passing from one platform to another, so I was wondering if anyone ever thought of and succeeded to convert Quark files to xml, and back to Quark once translated?

I thought this might be a good "universal" solution" for extraction of PC QXP and MAC QXP files.

I've tried xml conversion with demo versions of Atomik and Roundtrip (PC QXP 5.0-6.0), but somehow when I reimport the xml text, it is reimported without the changes made to it (so in source language, though it is translated).

Thank you!
Gwen
Collapse

ENGSOL
ENGSOL
German to English
+ ...
Convertint QuarkXPress to XML -- SDLX filters Apr 13, 2005

Gwen,

I'm not familiar with the exact technicalities and I'm not sure this is relevant to your question, but I know SDLX can handle QuarkXPress files and convert them into editable formats.

Here's a recent message I posted in the Forum on the topic:

http://www.proz.com/topic/31153

(SDLX also has an XML f
... See more
Gwen,

I'm not familiar with the exact technicalities and I'm not sure this is relevant to your question, but I know SDLX can handle QuarkXPress files and convert them into editable formats.

(SDLX also has an XML filter..., see www.sdlx.com for more details)
Collapse

Gwendolyn Hayden
Gwendolyn Hayden
Belgium
English to French
+ ...