Chrystelle Song (X)
Chrystelle Song (X)  Identity Verified
United States
Local time: 08:15
English to French
+ ...
Aug 5, 2015

Hello Everyone.

I am a new freelancer here and I am forced to use the CAT tools which I find to be a huge pain.
so far I have installed and tried to use Memo1 and Wordfast. they seem to be efficient with Trados files.

The problem is that when I try to translate them, the translation results come come back with the same source language and not the target language, although I have specified. I don't know what to do and it is quite frustrating.
Please help.... See more
Hello Everyone.

I am a new freelancer here and I am forced to use the CAT tools which I find to be a huge pain.
so far I have installed and tried to use Memo1 and Wordfast. they seem to be efficient with Trados files.

The problem is that when I try to translate them, the translation results come come back with the same source language and not the target language, although I have specified. I don't know what to do and it is quite frustrating.
Please help.

Thanks
Collapse

Jean Lachaud
Jean Lachaud  Identity Verified
United States
English to French
+ ...
Please explain better Aug 5, 2015

I don't understand what exactly happens. What does "the translation results come come back with the same source language" mean in practical terms?

Is that true for both MemoQ (I suppose you mean MemoQ) and Wordfast? Are you talking about Wordfast Pro?

Chrystelle Song (X)
United States
English to French
+ ...
TOPIC STARTER
Wordfast anywhere and memoq Aug 5, 2015

both software translation results return with the source language, so no translation actually occurs. I am not sure but I think my problem has something to do the the TM...
that means, I am trying to translate from French to English. when I run the translation, the result comes back with french again. No English.