DennisT
DennisT
Estonia
Local time: 14:35
Estonian to Russian
+ ...
May 25, 2013

Hi everybody,

I am newbie here, so my apologies if I posted this in the wrong section. Can anybody please suggest a tool for viewing .tmx files outside a project. Particularly for Windows, but maybe Linux, too.

Thanks!

Bernard Lieber
Bernard Lieber  Identity Verified
Local time: 13:35
English to French
+ ...
Notepad++ May 25, 2013

Hi Denis,

Download Notepad++ but there are other similar tools.

HTH,

Bernard

Piotr Bienkowski
Piotr Bienkowski  Identity Verified
Poland
English to Polish
+ ...
Maybe this: May 25, 2013

Not sure if it will suit you, but you may give it a try: http://syntax.home.pl/tmxpreview.html

Regards

Piotr

DennisT wrote:

Hi everybody,

I am newbie here, so my apologies if I posted this in the wrong section. Can anybody please suggest a tool for viewing .tmx files outside a project. Particularly for Windows, but maybe Linux, too.

Thanks!

Oliver Walter
Oliver Walter  Identity Verified
United Kingdom
Local time: 12:35
German to English
+ ...
Notepad++ May 25, 2013

Notepad++ is a text editor that is more "intelligent" than Windows Notepad. To use it to view an XML file (such as a TMX file: TMX is an XML application), you should select "XML" in the Language menu. You will then still see the full contents of the TMX file but the different categories of content will be in different colours. Example: in this extract

<tuv xml:lang="de-DE">
<seg>Entscheidung fällt erst im Juni</seg>
</tuv>
<tuv x
... See more
Notepad++ is a text editor that is more "intelligent" than Windows Notepad. To use it to view an XML file (such as a TMX file: TMX is an XML application), you should select "XML" in the Language menu. You will then still see the full contents of the TMX file but the different categories of content will be in different colours. Example: in this extract

<tuv xml:lang="de-DE">
<seg>Entscheidung fällt erst im Juni</seg>
</tuv>
<tuv xml:lang="en-GB">